40 years of ABBA!

Cuckooo!
 
This passed weekend it was exactly 40 years ago since Abba won the Eurovision Song Contest with Waterloo!
40 years!
Unbeliviable!
 
I remember I became a member of their fan club, after their victory, in which they would send me stickers, posters and random information. 
I also cut out every single photo i could find of them and collected all in a map where I later spent time dreaming of them being my parents... ! Not that I did not like what I had but this was on another level. 
First I was more into Agnetha but later Frida was my object of worship. Probably also because she was dark and easier for me to pretend I was her in shows at school or with friends. Oh my oh my...
 
 
After their Waterloo victory in Brighton UK. 
 
 
"Ring ring" was their contribution the previous year but was condemned by an expert jury...
 
 
This is a picture of their kitchen from the apartment Björn and Agnetha first moved in to together...
 
 
And this is from Benny's and Frida's living room ... So time typical!
 
 
In the basement of Frida and Benny many songs were written:)
 
 
A lovenote was engraved in a tree outside Stockholm and apparently a lot of fans has been trying to find that tree...
 
 
This promotion picture from the album The greatest hits was also seen as a sign of what was going on in Agnethas and Björn's realationship.
 
 
Their last tv appearance was made 1982 in London. 
 
 
40 years later they are still more or less active in the music busines.
( all pictures fr.o.m. DN and Abba - the photo book!
 
And no i do not dream of them as my parents anymore :)
But I have ever never again found a popgroup or artist worth so much dreams. 
And that is 40 years ago so I'm very very faithful!
 
Abba forever!
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0