Small falling stars...

Cuckoo!
 
This afternoon the sky decided to sprinkle a few stars on our world!
I would like to believe it was for me because I felt I was missing the true Christmas spirit despite my "table of joy".
 
 
( hmmm my phonecamera does definitely not do a good job in the dark)
 
But I immediately had to reassess my belief when I saw Bella!
Of course it must have been for her joy all the stars fell...
So wonderful to watch her facing the sky trying to catch as many snowflakes as possible with her mouth just to get a taste of some "star quality". 
 
So wonderful to watch her sliding around like Bambi while laughing out loud.
I actually think that would have been the best Christmas gift ever!
But I doubt the snow will even survive the night...
 
 
 
 
 
For a short while this thin blanket of fallen down stars also made the world look even more beautiful.
For a short while it sparkled that little missing part of spirit I had been waiting for.
In a very short time it also made Bella soaking wet:)
 
 
 
 
But I'm very grateful that the world was sprinkled just as much as needed to get Bella to fire of her smiles in a heartwarming speed, for the older kids to hope for a snowday ( extremely wishful thinking) and to give me some true feeling for Christmas. 
Even though it's already melting away It magically managed to brighten up a grey day and a grey mind.
 
Small falling stars ...
Love love love
 
tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0