London in my heart!

Cuckoo!
 
An old house is very charming!
If everything is in order...
Today is the third day of plumbers and electricians in the house due to a non working heating system and power breakage.
Oh and dont forget the leakage and frozen pipe just weeks before which also resulted in a couple of days with the company of plumbers. 
And this "system" failure is the result of an old house going modern...
 
When everything is being fixed ( a couple of thousands of dollars later) we probably will be able to see the charm again though.
 
That doesn't stop me from dreaming though...
 and since I'm in a spring mood and want to dress my home in a "spring costume" I'm looking for inspiration in magazines. This time in Uk...
 
( picture from Pinterest)
 
In London ( dear old London) i found this very spring themed house that belongs to Trinny , the other half of "Trinny & Susannah" two British  makeover and fashion adviser. 
 
 
Love the stand-out colour of the turquoise lamp!
 
 
 
My favorite homestyling action: fresh flowers!
In this case the sofa, picture and flowers they all seem to belong with each other...
 
 
loooove those pillows!
 
 
Peace  
 
 
Wish my shoe closet looked like this:)
 
 
Maybe I think this kitchen is too white and sterile though...
 
 
...something I can't say about this wall. Love love love!
 
 
And not about these beautiful pillows either. 
 
 
 
How beautiful is that bed board?! 
 
I realize I'm very happy with my garden when I see this :)
 
Could definitely take a hot bath in that tub. 
 
 
In front of her house in London!
( all photos from Femina dk)
 
When I look at this pictures I get reminded of London and all the good memories, experiences and friends that has a special place in my heart. 
 
I'm so lucky I have a big heart so there's room for everything and everybody!
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer
mamma

Fy vilken otur ni har, men som du skriver gamla charmiga hus är inte konstant charmiga. Kärleken till London är djup och kanske hamnar ni där till sist. Kram och puss från ett typiskt skåneväder d v s snöblandat regn och blåst. Mamma

Svar: Ja himlans massa tid och pengar som går åt men det måste ju fixas som sagt. London i all ära men Ystad bankar hårdare:). Tittar på biljetter till mars... Krams krams
Maria Lacik

2014-01-17 @ 10:09:12


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0