Inside Malene Birgers west Mallorca home

Cuckoo!
 
My hubby has arrived and that usually means the sun is taking a break to give space for some rain:)
Its hard to believe but wherever he goes the rain will follow. 
He goes to the desert and there will be rain...
 
So while the rain is pouring I browse warmer and sunnier places on internet and again came across the Danish designer Malene Birgers Mallorca home. 
It was for sale already a year ago But is now sold. 
If only I knew...
 
 
Its a two story farmhouse and renovated in her own authentic individual style. 
 
 
The lavender seems to be welcoming you wherever you lay your eyes outside:)
 
 
 
 
ITo be honest I prefer the outside but that is because I'm missing all the green inside. 
It is only black, white and nature and although I loooove those tones I would like to mix in more colours...
 
 
I find more colours in this room but where are all the plants?
 
 
I do love the combination of modern, rural and Nordic light which makes it very vivid ( despite the lack of greens)
 
 
 
I do love this place and I still sometimes daydream about it. 
Specially when it's cold and rainy...
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0