Livingroom thoughts 2

Cuckoo!
 
One of my problems regarding the living room is which colour to add to bind together the interior and create some depth. 
Its a summerhouse so I want to go "natural" but I know myself, I always end up with some kind of deviation from my original plan. 
 
 
Im not romantic nor sweet in my taste so pink has not been an obvious option unless it's cerise, as an eye catcher. 
But I have had my eyes on this dirty pink for long time and I think I'm willing to offer that colour a place in my home:)
 
 
I think it will match the neutral and natural tones very well but still add some life to the decor without being too romantic. It's so soft and mild so it will melt in and just leave a feeling that something happened right there. 
 
 
I would not go totally wild and crazy and make a wall in that pink but maybe a cushion, a candleholder or a painting that has some of that dirty pink in it. 
 
 
Harmony, balance and good energy!
Thats what I'm looking for!
 
 
The fireplace has a painted decoration in pastel colours and would probably just stand out more if I enhanced with a little dirty pink here and there:)
My luck is also that this colour seems to be one of "the colours" for this coming fall. 
 
It seems I can expect a pink future:))
 
tjingeling
 
( pictures from Tine K)


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0