Antique additions

Tjohooo!
 
i really love to visit antique stores or flea markets!
There is always something calling my name clear and loudly:)
This time was no exception!
 
i mean how cool is not this lamp?!
 
 
The alert one can see the photographer in action...
 
 
Its from the seventies and absolutely fantastic!
It does not go with anything in our house style wise but I think since I love this piece it will work fine anyhow. 
We can call it an eclectic mix just to put a name on it...
 
The same goes for these female figures from that same antique store:
 
 
Heavy, confident and golden they just sit there on my mantelpiece!
 
 
Looking goooood!
 
Things that put a personal touch to your home don't have have to have your own history to become interesting, just a history is good enough. 
 
And then I have to confess that I have prestarted the Easter season:
 
 
This tradition of feathers on a branch fills me with hope and confirmation that spring is on its way and that makes me so HAPPY!!!
 
todeloooooo
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0