A weekend in the sign of love!

 
Todelooo!
 
 
This bunch of flowers were given to me this passed weekend from my other half. 
He must have a sixth sense of knowing when the perfect time is to spoil me. 
That bouquet and gesture went straight into my heart and filled up every empty and sad holes with colours, fragrance, beauty and love!
 
 
Who needs anything else?!
I'm so grateful for these acts of love and everytime I smell the roses Im being filled with so much warmth it steams from my ears:)
 
 
With my heart filled with this warmth I went to my beautiful friend's bake sale. 
She supports a charity organisation which is committed to raising funds for research to develop new and improved treatments for Pediatric cancer ( apparently number one disease killer in the US)
 
 
 
So a lot of cookies had been donated that covered every age, taste and allergy. 
As the well known cookie monster I am I ended up "supporting " two bags filled with cupcakes and banana bread and everything in between. 
Yummie yummie for my tummie:)
 
 
 
I also "won" items from the silent action that was being held and managed to bring home a facial, a basket full of "health" and an old fashioned shaving kit ( with an enclosed manual), a pair of socks, a bag and a gift card. 
I signed my name on almost every donation to trigger the start but ended up being the one and only bidder on some of the items. 
Well well, there seems to be no limit in what I'm prepared to do for those little cookies in need. :))
 
 
While I was doing good spending money my daughter was doing good assisting the entertainment guy. 
There are different ways of supporting this cause and 
both ways of contributing will in the end hopefully lead to more smiles:)
 
 
A weekend in the sign of love!
Definitely my cup of tea...
 
Tjingeling
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer
Susanna Maria J

Beautiful roses <3

Svar: Beautiful act :)
Maria Lacik

2014-11-17 @ 11:42:45
URL: http://oslofru.com/


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0