Floor time!!!

Cuckoo!
 
 
Walls - check!
Ceiling - check!
Descisions - check!
Headaches -check!
To that list we can now add radiant heat panels too - check!
 
 
"A mighty fine view" I would say!
Of course that is a lot more to that expression:)
To me it is again one step closer to a fully functional kitchen.
And that I will be able to stand in my bare feet cooking ,with that soft and warm feeling underneath my feet that comes from a wooden heated floor, definitely feels like a bonus:)
 
 
 
 
Not only the kitchen got the radiant heat panels put in. 
Also the family room got dressed in a beautiful pattern of loops. 
 
 
Everyday now I can see the progress with my eyes. 
Everyday when I come home after a day away from the house my heart takes a little jump. 
A jump of joy and eagerness. 
Now we are suddenly talking dates!
Cabinets will arrive first week in December. ( actually next week but it is thanksgiving next week and that creates a little delay)
Appliances arrives December 14th!
Tiles for Olivia's bathroom are suppose to arrive tomorrow!
 
Am I counting the days?!
I feel like a child waiting for Santa...
 
 
So not only will Olivia soon be able to use her own toilet and shower and I will be able to cook a Christmas dinner in my kitchen. I will also be able to sit in a sofa in front of the fire place in this familyroom with my ( probably bare) feet on the coffetable, drinking tea and watching a movie. 
Oh my! I can't think of anything that in this moment seems more appealing to me...
 
 
The only thing I have to make up my mind about right now is what to cover the stairs to the basement with. 
This stairs will be connected with the family room and has a platform ,where the door to the garden is, before it takes you down to the basement. 
So Im thinking maybe to separate it and do stone on the platform and down and then dress the steps up to the family room in wood. 
 
Actually I kind of like the current dots and think it will work fine with a wooden stained floor. 
Maybe we do not have to be so traditional all the time...
It would definitely give the room a twist:)
 
And my husband nighmares!
 
tjingeling
 


Kommentarer
Annette

Åh wow så fint det kommer att bli! Jag kan se det framför mig. Så skönt för er när allt är i ordning och ni kan njuta av ert vackra hem.
Kram

Svar: Den som väntar på nåt gott väntar alltid för länge dock :)
Maria Lacik

2014-11-18 @ 10:52:53
URL: http://annehem.blogspot.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0