Halloween friday

Cuckoo!
 
Weekend is over and we survived halloween this year too:)
Friday morning I brought a Viking, a dark lunatic, a devil and a bat to school...
 
 
To be honest I prefer the time before the actual Halloween day when you are trying to find the right outfits for the kids. Brings out a lot of hysterical laughter which gives me such a nice feeling in my tummy:)
 
 
Brookside went as usual all the way and offered a wide range of outfits from cute to scary and everything in between. Plus some funny faces...
The little blonde in a black dress in the back with a bat on her chest seems familiar :)
 
 
The teachers did a good job too and I got the feeling they looooved to change into a different role. 
 
 
Also Bella's wonderful teachers seemed to enjoy themselves:)
 
The hours after school was finished was just one long wait. 
The excitement in the kids grew bigger and bigger...
 
 
And finally there was a knock on our door and Bella went out with some "dead" prom queens to trick or treat and collect tons of candy. 
(The orange bag will easily be filled with sweets. )
 
 
Max abandoned his dark personality and embraced his brighter side...
 
 
One devil turned into three very beautiful ones and they all went to the other side of the town to shake some life into the neighbourhood. The rewards of being "evil" filled even here shopping bags with candy. 
The amount of sugar that circulates in the system that night would have been enough to fuel a rocket to the moon. 
It is unbelievable how much candy people are giving out. 
 
 
And I am definitely guilty of charge too. 
Im not only lighten my candles outside the door just because it looks nice. 
That is actually an invitation saying "come knock on my door beacause I have candy for you"!
Terrible!
Now i am here sitting in my chair with my hand constantly going from the bowl of leftover candy (plus the candy the kids didn't like) into my mouth.
And I can not stop my hand from doing that either. 
Somehow it has its own power and has disconnect from my much more wiser brain.
I feel like a trash bin!!!
 
Next year I will serve fruit when they come knocking on my door. 
Im sure there will not be so many visitors then...
 
 
That will be my trick and their treat:)
 
Tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0