High line 2

Cuckoo!
 
 
 
When I picked up my friend from the airport it was such a beautiful day so I decided we should go into the city and walk the High Line again. 
My friend knows New York much better than I do but she had never done this elevated park so that was a must. 
 
 
 
It was that kind of day the whole entire world looked appealing to you. While I was driving in my friend tried to capture the beauty of simple things that we always take for granted. 
 
 
At the High line I was again struck by the beauty of the surroundings. 
I so so love this place!
 
 
It is something with the skyline, the architecture, the colours, the atmosphere ...
 
 
 
Not everything is gold what is shimmering but it sure has the same effect:)
 
 
 And when you have someone to share that with all the joy doubles:)
 
 
 
This time the last bit of the old train track was also open to the publics. 
A new experience even to an old high Line fox like me. 
A wonderful experience that took you down towards the Hudson river. 
 
 
 
 
 
It was created the same way as last time with lots of art installations along the way. 
You would for example find these concrete cubes with different objects in like sneakers, shells or even bones buried in the concrete. 
 
 
 
And in the middle of everything the train park which when the sun is out reflects the sunbeams and make everything around it glow. 
 
A beautiful day with a beautiful friend in a beautiful place!
What more can you ask for on a Sunday?!
 
tjingeling
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0