At our road...

Cuckoo!
 
Long time no see!
Days are just passing in the speed of light and I have to remind myself to stop for a while and breath...
So I forced my self out for a little stroll down my street and I realise how much beaugy I am surrounded by. 
 
 
This is the wall that embraces our garden from the street and I just love the way it looks. 
Soft meets rough...
 
 
The house that hosted the garden party we attended the other day...
 
 
Most of the big houses are built in the beginning of the last century and will probably last another 200 more years. 
There is an air of safety and security around these buildings that appeals to me. 
 
 
A lot of trees and greens makes it inviting and friendly. 
 
 
Winding pathways and hidden buildings makes a perfect ground for your imagination:)
 
 
All the houses look huge but they ranges from gigantic mansions to small villas but they all come together in peace:)
 
 
Nothing is of modern style though. 
Traditional and old fashioned is the land mark in this area which makes a very harmonic impression. 
 
 
 
 
Bella and I were busy guessing what kind of people, what life and stories there are behind all those different walls. 
There were absolutely no limits in our imaginations...
 
 
Despite all the green walls that protects the houses we never felt intimidated. 
It was only a friendly reminder of where the property began...
 
 
 
 
You know how I have a thing for benches. 
I have the same thing for driveways!
Particularly the ones that kind of does not tell you what you will find at the end...
 
 
As taken from a "Home alone" movie:)
 
 
Bella found an imprint of a hand that trigged an idea of a magical hand that had created all these little kingdoms that form our road. 
 
And around Christmas our own castle will hopefully be ready...
At least they now are working to make that happen!!!
 
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer
Susanna Maria J

Vilka hus!!! :D

Svar: Ja ganska pampiga. Och så osvenska! Det är kul med kontraster:)
Maria Lacik

2014-09-13 @ 16:35:54
URL: http://oslofru.com/


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0