On my kitchen shelves!

Cuckoo!
 
In my new kitchen I really wanted to have open shelves mixed in with top cabinets. 
I loved the idea of having an open space to display beautiful things like plates, bowls and cups. 
The messy person I am I completely forgot that I have a tendence to overdo things.
But I do it in a very subtle way so it is difficult to notice until the shelves sag...
 
 
 
The thing is I really like my blue and white cups and bowls. 
I think they are beautiful to look at and perfect to drink from.
And we should surround us with nice things...
Therefor I wanted to display them on my shelves so I can enjoy them and also have easy access. ( I have a hotwater tap just below for my tea)
 
 
 
The problem is now that I started of with empty shelves thinking I will keep it simple and just display a few vases and urns but instead I have ended up with full shelves.
And suddenly there is nothing left of "keeping it simple"!
If I know myself right I'm probably not done yet either...
Everything I find beautiful just happens to find its way up to those shelves. 
Im also thinking of adding some nice glasses, containers for small things and a jar with utensils too?!
Just to stir it up...
Why keep it simple?
I mean there are still space left!
In my case it is definitely towards "more is more" instead of "less is more".
And I love it!
 
Any objections to that?
 
tjingeling
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer
BB

Så otroligt fint!

Svar: Tack vad roligt att få bekräftelse på sin "more is more" filosofi:)
Maria Lacik

2015-04-10 @ 09:51:41
URL: http://www.bakirobaver.blogg.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0