A little hint of Christmas.

Cuckoo!
 
Today I spent the whole entire day in different shops with the goal to fill up my fridge again and at the same time trying to get those missing pieces in my Christmas decoration. 
To me the whole month of December is very festive and I appreciate the change of colours, the nice ambience the decorations bring out and i love that bubbly feeling of the same excitement I had as a kid to the coming winter's peak...
 
 
Yesterday I almost panicked since I did not have the flowers or green twigs I felt I needed in my eagerness of finishing my Christmas decoration so I just went out and
cut some leftovers from a half sleeping tree in my garden.
And I love it!
I thought they were so beautiful in their thin red "outfit" and went very well with my Christmas thoughts:)
 
 
 
 
Actually I don't need much to feel the Christmas spirit spreading through my veins.
Candles, some glitter and a poinsettia ( I can not resist buying one for every Christmas even though I'm telling myself to stop because I don't actually like them...who am I fooling?) definitely make me going. 
I might also change the colours of my pillows in my sofa and I always decorate the mantelpiece with a fir garland.
If I then am listening to Christmas music, drinking a hot chocolate with whipped cream in front of the fireplace, then I need a crane to be moved away...
Maybe I should skip the whipped cream then:)
 
Now im only waiting for the snow to complete the picture!
 
Tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0