This year's first kitchen update!

Cuckoo!
 
Floor is stained, doors are being painted and backsplash and faucets decided on!
What better start of the new year could we have asked for?!
( an already done kitchen would my other half have told me...!)
But this is the year with less complaining and more encouraging so I will go with my version:))
 
 
Here A seems to be asking himself everything from "how on earth did they do/think/managed this???
They are very meticulous but very slow although if I would have to choose one of them I would of course prefer them being meticulous.
 
 
 
 
 
On Wednesday they will come and install the marble slab for the island and the rest of the countertops.
Also beginning of next week the fridges, freezes and pantry will be installed and hopefully also my stove...
After that it's time for the backsplash, fan and faucets...
Yup, I'm counting the days now...
 
 
Even the family room floor have been stained in a beautiful nut brown tone, the same as in the kitchen, and it is almost magical the way the light dances on the floor.
Its again covered in paper though which to me means they are going to do some work in that area. 
A very good sign I would say...
 
Now the whole process is on hold due to tired craftsmen, but okey I understand they also need to rest...
Just walking pass the kitchen everyday is so complicated though because on one hand I'm so frustrated with the slow progress and on the other hand so so excited in seeing the tendency of a finished kitchen grow in front of me. 
But I guess that counts for balance in life too...
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0