Whole life challenge

Cuckoo!
 
I have in a weak moment accepted to take on a challenge!
A challenge that involves small steps towards a healthier lifestyle. 
A challenge that involves no sugar, more exercise and a bigger intake of water during the day. 
Already the idea of doing all that ( before action) is a HUGE challenge for me. 
 
 
I signed up for the "easiest" one, the kick start, thinking I'm not a big fan of shocking my body and the other two options required so many changes that I would probably become a zombie following all the restrictions...
I don't eat too bad and I include a lot of healthy choices throughout my days.
My problem is that I add chocolate to my meals. 
My problem is that I add too much chocolate...
 
 
Since I like routines and I have found what satisfy me I crave the same thing everyday and twice a day. 
I will finish every lunch and dinner with a big chocolate covered pretzel and a handful of sea salt chocolate caramels. 
If im out for lunch and miss my daily intake I make sure I'll get it as soon as I get home as a snack instead. 
Otherwise I feel sick!
 
 
 
Till now!
I still feel sick though and for the same reason. No chocolate intake. 
But I have finally taken the decision to fight my sugar need and I can tell you it took long time and I had to slowly pull that idea out while begging, threatening and using simple common sense to persuade my self to change. 
And now I'm here!
Despite my intention to not shock my body...
 
 
This is my third day without sugar!
I have headache, I'm irritated and have "ants in my pants"!
My body is probably poisoned by all the sugar and is taking out a big revenge on me for not providing it...
A long with all this suffering also comes the challenge of drinking more water and to exercise more often. 
As if the "no sugar" thing wouldn't have been enough!
 
 
My family are just laughing at me and don't believe I'm going to succeed but I will show them!
56 days of no sugar, more water and more exercise. 
Only 53 more to go...
 
Small steps ( huge to me) towards big changes!
Who said I chose the "easiest" way?
I want to punch that person in the face...
Im climbing a mental Mount Everest now...
And hopefully I will make it to the top so I just can slide down later:)
 
Im tired to death but know as soon im falling asleep I will dream about chocolate covered pretzels and handfuls of sea salt caramels. 
But I will let it stay a dream 53 more days. 
 
Thats my whole life challenge. 
 
Tofeloo


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0