A midsummer night's dream!

Cuckoo!
 
Every year each grade at Olivia's school perform a play for the rest of the students and their parents. 
In seventh grade the tradition is to perform a Shakespeare.
So Friday night the whole family plus my in laws took a seat in the auditorium to enjoy Olivia in A midsummer night's dream.
She was one of the fairies. 
 
 
This was the setting for the play and OMG what a beautiful and talented group of seventh graders that then performed and made that stage magical.
 
 
 
 
 
 I did not understand a word (my English is not good enough) but when I asked the actors they did not understand either so I was in good company:)
What I understood though was the energy, the engagement and the glitter in their eyes coming from having fun on the stage and that was unbeatable. 
Also the choreography, the costumes and the positive spirit passed on a feel-good feeling to the audience. 
My Olivia was a fairy with only four lines but as a mom I of course thought she made the whole show!
Her face expressions and body language told me she really enjoyed being up there...
 
 
 
 
A wonderful Friday night filled with a beautiful mix of classic's and modern. 
Well done kids!
Im so proud of you and your performance. 
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0