Finally here!!!

Cuckoo!
 
So suddenly we are finally here!
In my beautiful little slice of paradise.
 
It rained when we landed but the closer we got Ystad in the car the brighter the sky looked. 
And at our house the sun threw its rays on it, lightened up every dark corner both on the house and in my soul and  made the world glimmer. 
 
 
 
 
The garden was full of lilacs in white and purple and I think the message to us was clear:
Welcome to Sweden!
Despite being tired to the limit I just had to get a few branches to put in a vase.
To be able to enjoy the lilacs a second time this spring/ summer ( in the US they are gone since a month) feels like the ultimate honour and I hope it's a sign of a wonderful summer to come. 
 
Now my job is to give this winter sleepy house a little tender loving care and to fill it with warmth and of course with life itself.
And that is exactly what I intend to do with my parents too!
 
But first some sleep:)
 
tjingeling
 


Kommentarer
Anonym

Welcome to Sweden!

2015-06-09 @ 08:40:23


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0