Architectural digest home design show

Cuckoo!
 
Today I escaped the claws of my kids and went in with a friend to have a look at the Architectural Digest home design show!
A very grown-up event and I loved walking around pretending I belonged there:)
 
It was a mix of everything from kitchen makers, tiles, fridges, rugs to furniture, art and lights. 
The American taste differs a lot from the scandinavian but there were a few things that caught my eyes, especially among the handcrafted wooden furniture, concrete items and hand blown bottles. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
They have a way of decorating that gives me the feeling that everyone has gigantic mansions...
Or they need to show off everything they offer in their brand just to be on the safe side. 
Big, much, many and more...
They had a beautiful tea corner though with all kinds of tea presented in yellow jars or boxes. 
Completely irresistable and a welcoming colour splash to all the neutrals. 
 
I really enjoyed it and I feel very grateful to my friend who offered me to join him. 
A powerboost of impressions and a carrier bag full of magazines.
What a great way to spend a Thursday :))
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0