Time square fun!

Cuckoo!
 
Since my plans of taking Alex and his siblings to go look for colleges in the Boston area suddenly changed ( dad decided to make it a father - son trip) we steered the wheel in to New York instead. 
Our focus was Time Square with its neon signs, busy street life and touristy atmosphere. 
 
 
 
 
I never seem to get tired of that silhouette and I still get a funny feeling in my tummy the closer I get while driving. 
That funny feeling sank into my legs and I just had to make a little jump of joy that Olivia was quick enough to capture with the phone...
Kind of embarrassing when I think about it, the mature woman I am:)
 
It was freaking cold so our plan to just stroll around and look at all the people did not seem to be a good idea. 
We rushed into the M&M store to get warm and to fill our systems with chocolate. ( not me though, I'm still good)
Rushed out and down on Broadway to seek some warmth and avoid the wind at Hard Rock Cafe. 
 
 
 
 
 
After having filled our tummies with calories we went to Ripley's believe it or not!
A fun place for all ages, Bella thought it was a little scary though with all weird people, animals, traditions and torture things.
You will find strange things in there from the ground and to the sky and everything in between. 
We were lucky the place was almost empty so we could " awww" and "ahhhh" in our own pace. 
 
 
 
 
 
We experienced both to climb Empire State building, get our heads chopped and put in a jar, sitting in a farting sofa (or it was a farting Indian) and looked at John Lennon made of dog hair...
 "Believe it or not"  is actually a very relevant name:)
And suddenly the day was over. 
 
Yup, instead of Boston we did Time Square and that was not wrong either:)
Nothing better than to be tourists in your own city!
 
Tjohej


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0