A farewell to choking...

 
Cuckoo!
 
Remember I went to a sleep study a couple a weeks ago to find out why I wake up with choking sensations?
 
 
So now i know why.
Tangled up in all those wires trying to sleep seemed to have been successful. 
My tounge is falling down and clogging the airways. 
It can apparently happen and is caused by gravity, age and weight gain (!).
And I seem to fit into that criteria like a hand in a glove...
Its not easy to grow old.
The fact that everything I like is rich in calories, fattening and absolutely wonderful to indulge but apparently make me choke is kind of sad.
Thats unfortunately also the only thing I'm in totally charge of.
I can't do anything about gravity ( but sleeping with an extra pillow), I can't do anything about ageing but I can actually do something about my food intake ( read chocolate, whipped cream and bagels).
I guess what I'm now writing is a farewell letter to salty caramel and chocolate balls, whipped cream on a hot chocolate and jumbo pretzels covered in chocolate.
Hopefully that is also a farewell to choking...
 
A new Monday and a new chapter in life for an ageing woman with a couple of extra " satisfaction weight"!
Wish me good luck!!!
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0