My sleep study experience.

Cuckoo!
 
So now I am another experience richer!
I can at this moment check the box for having had a sleep study done too. 
I checked in at the hospital last night. 
Got my room which was made to serve as a room in a normal home. 
 
 
 
 
I fiiled in paper and changed into a pyjama and socks ( required).
Then the technician started to hook me up.
In wires!
i was informed it would take about an hour.
It took 45 min but he seemed to be quite experienced and worked fast. 
 
 
 
After he was done it was time for the even more challenging part. 
The sleeping!
I had wires and electrodes everywhere. 
My head, nose, arms, heart, legs...
They would check brain activity, heart activity, oxygen, jaw movement, eye movement, limb movement and everything else one could possibly think of in sleeping context. 
Must be the most comprehensive test on the market i would say.
Only to see what causes my choking sensations ( which is much better by the way since a few weeks). 
 
Did i sleep?
As much as I could being all tangled up in wires and ropes that every time I moved were hugging me tighter.
When I left in the morning they said it was interesting data they observed so I must have been gone in dreamland for some time though. 
Did I choke?
Of course not!
 
Tjingeling
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer
Lotta

Bästa syster! Är det bra? Choking? Vad menas med det? Jag flyttar snart lite sheng tips? När kommer ni från cuba? Älskar dig!

Svar: Älskade du! Inget allvarligt, bara en irriterande kvävningskänsla:). Klart jag hjälper dig med din nya "lya". Skicka kort på den! Kramelurer ❤️
Maria Lacik

2015-10-23 @ 20:27:14


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0