Bike love!

Cucko!
 
 
This was my birthday present from my husband!
No silly handbags or no bling-bling jewelry.
No, we are talking hard core gifts!
The latest in mountain bikes!
And i looooooved it!!!!
 
 
I have not been mountain biking in many years but the excitement I felt was familiar to what I remembered. 
The bruises, the pain and the cramp I got though was deeply hidden in the past...
A biking hippopotamus!
That was me in the forest:)
 
 
I have no pictures from our actually ride cause the only time we stopped where when I had fallen...
But that was on the other hand quite a few times ...
Did not feel like taking photos at those moments though:)
 
 
So here we already finished our bike ride!
And that smile in my face tells a lot. 
To be out in the wood again, with my hubby, challenging my body, balance and bike (of course, remember the hippo) again is so liberating, so fun and so freedom friendly. 
 
 
Yup he did have to try my bike, compare it and then actually rave about it. 
And yes he had been wearing a helmet the whole ride, this was just before getting in to the car...
 
 
I think it was such a beautiful gift!
So thoughtful of him to invest in a gift that creates so much quality time together, fun experiences and to care about my wellbeing ( read my incipient belly) 😜😜😜
 
 
To be able to do that in style...
Thats loooove!!!
 
Thank you darling!
You made my day!!!
 
tjingeling
 


Kommentarer
Anna

Men oj vilket fint halsband du har på dig, det var verkligen fint: )
Kraaam!

Svar: Älskar det Anna!!! Blir glad av det...:) kram
Maria Lacik

2014-08-25 @ 17:55:07


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0