Five minutes of embarrassment!

Cuckoo!
 
Also this weekend passed in the speed of Hertz!
Despite ( or maybe because) the little chaos we are living in at the moment, me and Ajax had plans for a date night in the city with a dinner and theatre visit in mind. 
Little we thought of the traffic...
It took us 2.5 hours to get into the city instead of 30 min. 
Bye bye nice restaurant and hi hi Mc Donald's ...
 
 
A little disappointed we made it in time for the play though. 
A beautiful and poetic story about a man and his search for something that might only exist in his dreams.
 
 
In a small theatre like this the play gets very intimate and the actors skills and the story itself kept the audience in full concentration not wanting to miss a word of what was said. 
One could hear a pin falling...
 
 
After the play the embarrassment hit!
Through a business acquaintance to Ajax who was a friend of Hugh Jackman we were asked to come behind the stage to say hello to the actor himself. 
 
Worst mistake ever!!!
 
I do not feel comfortable in situations like this. 
Hesitated already from the beginning but apparently could not resist.
No matter how famous someone is, they are human beings too who eat, sleep and poop like any of us. 
And to be "chased" by people who wants to have a glimpse of that star must be so so difficult, and I don't want to belong to those who can not give them some privacy. 
But in that moment I felt like one of those "hunters".
Terrible terrible feeling. 
 
We were kind of hustled into the actor's loge, said hello to Hugh ( I got a kiss on my cheek), chatted away for a little while ,( he was very nice) ,asked by the personal assistant to give the phone to take a picture of us, ka tching, picture taken and bye bye!
 
So humiliating, so wrong and so embarrassing. 
Do not ask me what I had in mind but definitely not this. 
 
We should have been happy with just the pleasure of the play. 
 
Now i left the theatre with a bitter and sour taste in my mouth, a kiss from the actor on my cheek ,and cursing myself for falling into the trap.
 
Must have been the bad traffic that caused that lack of common sense. 
The only other reason I could think of is I guess I'm only human too...
( and I did not wash my cheek that night...😜)
 
 


Kommentarer
Anna

Coolt, du ser inte ett dugg besvärad ut. Kraaam

Svar: Nej Hugh Jackman ser mer besvärad ut tycker jag... Puss
Maria Lacik

2014-12-17 @ 06:38:45


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0