Ystad in my heart

Todelooo!
 
I feel the need of showing you a few pictures from this medieval town in the very south part of Sweden were I'm spending the summer. 
Its an old fishing town with those typical small houses situated on narrow cobblestone roads. 
 
 
They are normally painted in a pastel colour with a lot of flowers decorating the walls. 
 
 
To stroll around in this colour palette makes my heart sing and my mind smile!
 
 
There is history in every corner...
 
 
...because most of the houses in the central of the town have a few hundred years of age in the walls. 
 
 
And I can just imagine what all those old trees been witnessing.
 
 
Not to mention that church which is about 700 years old if I don't remember it wrongly.
 
 
 
 
I mean who needs the sun when you are greeted like this?!
 
 
Love love love it!
 
 
About 20 000 inhabitants have access to all this peaceful settings all year round and so many more during 
the summer months. 
 
 
This is just a little teaser to show and share what I find so appealing with this town. 
There are many more things like tons of outdoor cafés, the beautiful beach and of course the tempo of life itself. 
 
Yes I'm in love:))
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0