Arrived in Costa Rica!

 
Tjohej!
 
We have finally arrived in Costa Rica!
We left early to catch a flight from JFK which is an airport at the other side of the city from where we live but takes years to get to because of the traffic. 
I can not believe it was already jammed up before seven am...
What time do actually people leave for work?
On the positive side we got to see many nice views from the Big apple in a slow tempo...
 
 
Luckily we made it in time to the airport:)
So we left this view behind...
 
 
 
Only to come to this!
I can not deny that I felt a tickling sensation in my tummy when the aircraft approached the coastline of Costa Rica. 
Not because I was scared but because I felt so excited that I finally was going to put my feet on the ground in this beautiful part of the world I have heard so many good things about. 
 
 
And I have never experienced such a smooth passport control, luggage pick up and car rental in any of the countries I have visited and I do have been to a few...
So we were really off for a good start!
After a long drive on roads with potholes big as bomb craters three ( oldest one went to see his girlfriend) tired but excited kids could not fast enough get out from the car when we eventually arrived to the hotel. 
 
 
Our room offered this view but a few minutes later it was all pit black so will have to explore tomorrow. 
I have a feeling we have a wonderful week ahead of us though!
 
tjingeling
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0