Lost in the jungle of kitchen tiles!

Cuckoo!
 
As the time goes by and the new kitchen is coming closer I need to focus on what kind of tiles I will put on the walls behind the stove and other open places. 
But it is really a jungle out there!
Millions of different colours, patterns and combinations.
Right now I'm completely snowed in on blue and white tiles...
 
 
 I feel a need of some pattern to spice up the the otherwise so "modest" kitchen. 
Whatever I'm looking at im always coming back to blue and white...
 
 
 
 
 But I don't know...
So many things to considerate...
It will have to go with:
The white Carrara marble top with its grey streak,
The grey ( towards the green) cabinets.
The fact that according to feng shui its anyway enough of the water element in the kitchen so should not really add more of the blue.
The colour blue actually decreases the appetite ( which in my case might be an advantage though) 😜
 
 
 
On the other hand it is beautiful, classical and utterly irresistebly.
Im thinking it is grateful to combine with green ( both on tiles and as in fresh herbs) and earth colours ( wooden cutting board and/on browngrey tiles) which would add warmth to the whole scen. 
 
 
 
There are so many blue tones which all appeals to my eyes although I feel it is the wild and crazy pattern on each tile that really catches my interest. 
I don't believe it would have been the same twist with a solid colour. 
Calmer yes but ...
 
 
Already when there is a brown tone to it it becomes more quiet in it's "charisma".
Maybe i should go in that direction instead?
Sigh...!
 
 
 
And by that I'm immediately back to blue and white again:)
 
I think that last picture is incredibly beautiful with the combination of the tiles, the brass and the vase with fresh flowers. 
A true inspirational photo!!!
 
Dreaming is a wonderful gift:))
 
tjingeling
 
 
( all pictures from Pinterest)
 
 


Kommentarer
Annika

Vackert kakel, håller med att sista bilden är superfin.Med en stor tekopp från konglig dansk till detta och stora franska dricksglas. Svårt att välja men om du återkommer till blått är det nog så det ska vara. Lycka till

Svar: Precis så som du beskriver med tekopp och allt vill jag att mitt kök ska vara! Men sååå svårt att välja... Kram
Maria Lacik

2014-11-13 @ 06:58:38


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0