"Gone kitchen"

Tjohej!
 
Been out of Internet for a couple of days again!
That does not mean life has been standing still though...
While you have been working, sleeping, eating, shopping or cooking  we have had the "demolition team" here again. 
They arrived, sealed the doors with plastic and put masks on their faces. 
 
 
This is the result of their activity!
I think they worked their way through at least three previous kitchen...
 
 
Since I have decided to meet this project in a positive way I am trying to ignore the dust, the noise and the unpractical part of not having a kitchen. ( so far)
Instead Im looking at the walls and trying to see the beauty In them. 
 
 
It is almost as I am looking at pieces of art...
Art with a history. 
 
 
Think of of how much history this house hold.
Its built 1905 which is considered very old in american measurements. 
The previous kitchens there are signs from are probably not that old but has definitely stories to tell if they would have been able to talk. 
I would have loved to listen to those stories...
 
 
Especially now since we will be removing every single sign of those kitchens. 
Erasing the survivals for the future...
 
 
Its also weird how lost you feel in an empty room when your eyes and brain have another picture in mind. 
I kind of loose my bearings...
Find it difficult to visualise the new coming kitchen and have to force myself not to regret what I'm doing now. 
Too late for that anyway:)
 
 
I will just have to stick to my private art museum for a while now ( they say till Christmas) ,embrace the untold history and welcome the changes ( as a matter of fact I can not wait!!!)
A new kitchen!
yabbadabbadoooo!
 
tjingeling
 


Kommentarer
Anonym

Så spännande! Förstår att det är frustrerande, men så bra det kommer att bli!
Kram o trevlig helg!

Svar: Den som väntar på nåt gott väntar alltid för länge:). Kram
Maria Lacik

2014-10-11 @ 07:48:38


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0