Spring gala!

Cuckoo!
 
Not only did I have my beautiful friend visiting this passed weekend but me and my husband also attended MKA's yearly spring gala!
A big fundraising party in a relaxed and informal setting sprinkled with tulips:)
The whole night was about mingling, drinking ( food for hungry people like me) and bidding!
The prizes, raffle baskets, and the auction items were of outstanding quality and all donated by extremely generous people so all the phones that were used for bidding were practically on fire:))
 
But this huge success would not have been possible without all those parents ,under the lead of my friend Anya, who invested all that time to make this event come true.
The dedication, the leadership and the organisational skills that Anya possesses made me realize that we were dealing with a superwoman...
And through her gentle guidance the success was borned...
She did an amazing job with every single detail thought of.
 
 
 
 
 
My job was to sell raffle tickets and while I was selling and at the same time admiring the result of what the team under Anya's hand had accomplished my very romantic other half appearently made business on his own...
He surprised me when the evening was over with a basket filled with perfume extravaganza and a cultural weekend in NY.
(More specifically a guided tour at the Art Miami New York weekend with a night in a hotel).
It was only for two people though so I'm afraid we will have to leave the kids at home...YAY!!!
 
Life is still good:))
 
tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0