Happiness in a bun

Cuckoo!
 
Managed to almost slice off a piece of my thumb making an apple tzatziki earlier tonight which made me realise how spoiled I am having fingers and toes, limbs and senses all usually functioning. 
Now im just sitting in a chair with a pounding thumb, drinking tea with my left hand feeling sorry for myself...
Feeling happy though with the fact that some of our Christmas baking took place this passed weekend during our forced indoor activities due to Bella not feeling well. 
Swedish Lucia buns with saffron was on the list...
Would not have been easy with only one hand even though I had some great helpers:)
 
 
 
Just before I took the picture the dough looked like a balloon. 
A smooth, round and absolutely perfect Lucia bun dough. 
Then it said "poof" and all the air went out and left a sad moonlike yellow lump behind. 
 
 
 
 
That did not seem to bother my kids though. 
They happily started to knead, roll and brush like they had never done anything else and they were eagerly cheered by big brother's watchful eyes.
 
 
 
 
Fifty buns later we managed to fill the whole tray with these yummi calorie bombs just waiting for us ( me) to indulge with a cup of tea or a glass of cold milk.
I believe I can say without exaggerating that this is happiness in a little bun. 
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0