A visit from King Winter

 
Cuckoo!
 
This weekend I woke up to a world wrapped in a soft white blanket!
So so beautiful and such a welcoming break to the usual grey scenery. 
I spent almost the whole day inside doing a little bit of this and that but more of doing nothing:)
I did enjoy though my daughter and her sleep-over friends company before they headed out for a hide-and-seek game down the road.
I love listening to teenagers way of looking at life:)
So innocent and undamaged...
 
After they had left the next load of friends of Max arrived for some snowball fight!
 
 
 
While they went out I continued to enjoy the peaceful silence inside, having absolutely no intention at all going out in the cold.  
Now and then I was interupted by some giggling sound ,from the outside snowball fighters ( Bella included) ,that penetrated the walls and made me thank King Winter for bringing some healthy entertainment to the kids. 
 
 
 
Its amazing how much pleasure the snow brings in the beginning and so beautiful the world becomes.
Later during the day the snow was melting and the trees were left with only fluffy cotton balls instead of the solid white fur in the morning but it did not matter cause my mind was already sprinkled with snowflakes that gave my Saturday a dreamy touch. 
 
Yup a wonderful Saturday it was!
Tomorrow I'll tell you about my Sunday...
 
tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0