Another epi pen free day!

Cuckoo!
 
Olivia's friend has a nut allergy.
My kids don't suffer from any allergies so it is just not in our system being cautious...
Oh boy what we are working hard not to mess things up. 
 
 
 
 
These three beautiful girls are working in a team trying to make it a safe environment. Or at least two of them...
Bella has no clue how important this matter is and is touching mixing and spreading nuts all over although she is learning...( my food cabinet seems to consist of only nuts or traces of nuts)
Olivia on the other hand is cleaning, vacuuming and wiping the whole house in order for her friend to feel safe.
 
I am too suddenly reading through all the ingredients in every food item in the house. ( and hand soap!)
Im googling every food brand, restaurants and bakeries about their nut policy. 
To be safe my husband is also using Internet to make sure it's ok.
Im asking "nutty" questions at every places we go to and are they the least insecure we say no thanks. 
Im only using new cutting boards, new knifes and unopened packets of butter for example.
Cause I feel the whole world out there is full of nuts, visible or hidden and everywhere.
And I dont want to risk anything...
 
 
 
 
I do have a wonderful guide though who teaches me how, what and when to think.
She has some experience for sure...
Every night I go to bed I pet my self on my shoulder, thinking 
"Phew, yes! We did it again! Another day without using the epi pen...
 
Im so grateful and spoiled not having to worry about this every day all year. 
Im also very grateful though being trusted to accommodate this special friend of Olivia. 
And definitely positive about being extra cautious and aware. ( keeps my house neat and tidy too)
I will learn as long as I live and so I'm filling up my knowledge bank in my peanut brain with some more nutty stuff:)
 
This is life in a "nutshell" for many and we are just visiting that world...Respect!
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0