Ice skating party!

Cuckoo!
 
Phew! What a weekend Bella has had!
The ice skating party was in her eyes a major success!
To me it was major chaos...
I did not really have time to take pictures but a few I found taken by whoever was watching the camera for me.
 
 
All the kids were in such good mood and kept up a happy attitude to the minor chaos that occurres in those situations where there are no real guidance...
 
 
 
Everybody was looking forward to enter the ice and seemed eager to finish the hotdogs and cupcakes as quickly as possible so they finally could go out there and perform:))
 
 
 
 
Bella had been skating maybe twice before so she started off with a walker on the ice. 
Apparently she had given a modified version of that at school because one of her friends came up to her and said " I thought you said you could skate!"
Tjoff and that walker was a memory only... Lol! The best motivator ever:)
After that she fell about a million times but everytime with a smile and a "never giving up" approach. 
 
I also tried to skate but got so disappointed in that I thought it was like riding a bike. 
Once you learned it sits there...Not!
I was like Bambii on the ice. And I used to do pirouettes when I was a kid...
Those were the times:)
 
 
 
Towards the end when skates were taken off and only sore ankles were the remains of our skating experience some of us handled the tiredness with a complete switch off via the phone and I looked like I was trying to see beyond the end of the party...
 
 
But with a happy and sweaty ice princess it was totally worth some pain:)
And all her glowing friends with sparkles in their eyes never wanting to leave the ice rink...
 
Bella went home with a big smile, car full of presents and dreams of becoming a figure skater!
It could not have been a better day!!!
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0