Colourful Buenos Aires

Cuckoo!
 
Something I really enjoy in life is colours. 
To me the colours enhance the beauty and put some life to the view from my eyes, and in the capital of Argentina I considered myself being part of this gigantic art gallery where all the colours decorated and complemented the city in the most fantastic way. ( even my kids blended in beautifully)
 
 
 
 
 
 
I found the street arts very interesting and we were told many beautiful stories about the paintings. 
In many cases they unveil the truth and denunciation of corruption for the society and the interpretations of this art is a way of reading the mind of the citizens in Buenos Aires through the murals and paintings of these artists.
But not only the murals were of interest. Some of the houses and walls were also painted but with no motive and in the most happy spreading colours and all in all it just made our experience more nuanced. .
 
 
 
 
 
 
Of course this was not everywhere but I'm so glad we got to experience those parts of the city that actually were actively engaged in this art form. 
In rain or shine all this together added warmth to the buildings, to the people and to our staying.
 
To be continued...
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0