Science project presentation

Cuckoo!
 
Today Olivia presented her science project she has been working on for a loooong time now. 
The students had to choose a subject, come up with a hypothesis and then try to prove it right or wrong and present the result in front of an audience. 
I was so impressed!!!
I could not believe my ears listening to all the students very professional presentations. 
To stand in front of people and the "jury" with that confidence, that natural and relaxed performance and so much knowledge It was hard to believe they are only 14 years old. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Five minutes and a few questions from the jury or audience later, this whole hype was over.
Weeks of tears, banging doors and late nights are over and hopefully my daughter ( and her family) will get some peace in their mind now...
Cheered and supported by her friends I think Olivia was able to throw her nervousness in a corner and just went on that stage and nailed it. 
So so proud of her and very grateful that I was being able to participate and share this moment with my child. 
I would never have been able to do what Olivia and the other students just did and I just love how the school here already from the beginning builds up a relaxed and confident approach to speak in public. 
 
One small step but a big experience richer.
I bet she will sleep well tonight:)
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0