Bench talk...

Cuckoo!
 
There are benches and other kinds of sitting devices placed all over this magical kingdom. 
Id like to think of them as exclamation marks for people passing by.
Like a reminder to all of us to stop for a little while, to take a moment to relax and reflect before we continue our journey...
 
 
 
 
 
It might be the atmosphere here, the whole wellness thing or the peaceful energy that surrounds the premises ( or just the saturday night overwhelmed brain of mine) but nevertheless I like the idea for everyone to take a little power break. 
Instead of escaping our daily life ( which is sometimes a must though and absolutely wonderful) I think it would really benefit us if we can learn how to take those micro breaks, release our concerns and quiet our minds. 
I also know it is not as easy as it sounds but that is why I think starting by sitting down a minute, when the opportunity arises, will provide our mind with some kind of power that will take us through the day with a smile. 
 
Im very good in catching those "bench" moments myself but the rest, like the "quiet our minds" talk, I really need to practise...
And I do believe both me and my husband are getting a good start here but the tricky part will be to actually bring home this new knowledge. 
At least the intention will be there and for now that's good enough:)
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0