My awesome daughter...

Cuckoo!
 
The other day was a tough day for a mom!
My youngest daughter has unfortunately not developed a friendship with her toothbrush.
They just don't click...
So she had to pay the price and got a small cavity that needed to be taken care of. 
And wow, she was the bravest, coolest and toughest little girl I have ever seen. 
 
 
 
 
The dentist put a mask with "ice cream" gas ( because it smells like ice cream) to make her relaxed, a pair of sunglasses to protect her eyes from the light and then asked Bella to wiggle her fingers while she was making her numb. 
Bella did all that without saying a word!
I just know myself and my fear for dentists ( sorry dad, nothing personal) so I was just so impressed with her cool behaviour.
 
 
 
 
An important soft toy, many helping and caring hands and the world's best dentist combined with my daughters positive attitude was absolutely a winning concept. 
Somewhere deep inside me in a dark little corner of the mean me I was kind of hoping for some "uncomfortability" so she would think to herself that she better start brushing her teeth so she does not have to go through something like this again...
'But I'm afraid I have to persuade, remind and encourage her from a different angle now because this experience was to her nothing. ( which I'm very happy for, we don't want any tears going to the dentist)
So we left the dentist office witha fixed tooth and smiles on our face and in our hearts. 
If Bella was high on fumes i was high on pride.
The only difference was her's faded but im still feeling proud...
 
Did I ever tell you what an awesome daughter I've got?!
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0