A thoughtful gift...

Cuckoo!
 
Sometimes a simple gesture, like a smile or a kind word can make a big difference.
And sometimes a thoughtful, carefully prepared gift can make even a bigger impact in your life.
My kids now and then have that effect on me and the other day it was my youngest daughter who made my day.
 
 
 
 
She had made me a necklace and a bracelet in the colors I love, put it in a box she had decorated and enclosed an encouraging letter where she thanks me for being her mom and is thanking me actually for everything.
She must have felt that I've been a little down and stressed cause she had written with big letters at the end of her letter that it is "ok to be nervous"…
 
I usually tell to my kids that it is a good thing to feel.
That their life is more enriched when they can feel.
That it is ok to feel sad, happy, afraid, angry or whatever they might experience in a certain moment.
Just the acknowledge of a feeling makes them more whole as a human being...
I guess someone in my family has listened to my blurr:)
 
Tonight I'm going to extra much enjoy my gift, my kids and my "feeling" good!
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer
mamma

det är inte dåligt att i så ringa ålder vara så lyhörd. allt tar sin tid och snart är Elvis rumsren och nöjd

Svar: Nej, där har man gjort ett bra jobb:)
Maria Lacik

2016-10-27 @ 17:05:46
Anna

Så fint! Vad underbar hon är. Kraaam

Svar: Min dotter alltså! Kärlek:)
Maria Lacik

2016-10-27 @ 18:11:50


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0