Crossroads

Cuckoo!
 
A couple of time a year I always find myself in front of a crossroad. 
It is more like a personal crossroad than anything else.
I tend to doubt myself, my doing and my dreams. 
I feel I don't really know where I belong, or fit in anywhere, be it friends, culture or just the everyday living.
 
 
 
 
 
That lost feeling might be the prize I have to pay for moving around in the world like we have done.
To always brake up leaving the safe behind...
Nevertheless, when I'm doubting myself and everything I am and do I go in an isolated bubble and nothing is being done outside of that bubble. 
I lose inspiration and interests, I lose power to accomplish anything, kids are just annoying and the everyday living becomes grey.
Kind of a dull life...
 
This is where my dear husband comes into the picture.
One or two days in this state and he takes action, ( he is suffering when I don't smile a lot and the house is in a mess)
He is talking me into the right mood, confirming me, holding me tight but is also giving me a probably well deserved kick in my little (!) butt and by that just bringing me back to reality in a blink.
 
So I've decided to start off this weekend with a desicion to keep on being me , invest in myself and start believing in me, myself and I.
Beacause I'm actually good enough! 
 
What a wonderful way to end a Friday taking the feel-good road:)
 
Tjingeling
 
 


Kommentarer
Anonym

Åh jobbiga, men naturliga känslor. Känner också igen sådana dagar. Så skönt att få stöd av nära.Du är fantastisk och fin. Så mycket mer än good enough. Många kramar till dig och er alla .

Svar: Tack för fina ord! Dem kommer ju inre så ofta dem där dipparna men dem är helt klart kännbara...🙆🏻🙆🏻🙆🏻
Maria Lacik

2016-10-15 @ 08:30:43


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0