To create the wilderness...

Cuckoo!
 
In October it is always time to do our middleshool's bulletin board for the upcoming book fair. 
This year's theme was "Book fair wilderness. Get lost in a book".
This is the third year I'm being asked to do it and I love it. 
 
 
'I'm afraid my iPhone does not make the pictures look the best but i hope it can still give you an idea of how i wanted it to come out. 
I decided to bring in a lot of nature to try to create a version of wilderness and give it a three dimensional feeling. 
 
 
I first dressed the walls in dark blue tablecloth (!), trying to copy a nightsky.
 
 
A moon and branches were added...
 
 
 
I continued with stars, grass and animal masks...
 
 
 
And lastly I "lit" a campfire to kind of welcome visitor to the wilderness, sit down, roasting marshmallows and hopefully read a book in the light of the moon and stars:)
 
'It's fun, very rewarding and extremely encouraging to listen to all the positive comments from curious students and to be a part of maybe waking up an interest in the kids mind in reading one of the books offered.
 
Yup, feels good to be contributing...
 
Tjingeling
 


Kommentarer
mamma

Så inbjudande. Här vet man inte vad man kan finna påsin väg, men ingenting som man blir rädd för bara lite oooooooooooooh

2016-10-06 @ 10:28:02


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0