Choose happiness!

Cuckoo!
 
 
Yup, sometimes I have to remind myself I actually have a choice.
I do believe in feeling connected with my "dark" side now and then and experience sadness, feeling low and depressed or just "out of order". 
I also believe that I can steer my mind in a certain direction.
It is of course so many reasons why one would feel all of the above but for now I'm only talking about me and my general moodswing caused by life.
 
So i allow myself to feel sad but only for a short period of time. 
After that I start trying to find something positive to cling on to. Wheather it's the sun, soft daughter arms wrapped around my neck or the fact that I'm healthy, it really is what my mind, at that very moment, feels appealed to...
If I can't find something to feel happy about I just wait and rest in the thought that something will occur that I can use to change my mood. 
To be honest only that last thought is kind of positive and is sometimes enough to make me choose to feel happier.
 
Ok, that was my Friday wisdom and it might not make any sense for some but...
I am so happy I actually have the choice to be happy!
You have too!
 
Tjingeling
 
 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0