Wallpaper dreams...

Cuckoo!
 
Today i have been freezing the whole day. 
Its been that kind of cold that goes through your bones and actually stays there...
To warm myself up I continued planning for my summer house trip. 
I do know it's not anywhere close to warm there but it's the thought of that place that plants a warm and soft feeling starting from the heart:)
 
 
Before we moved in we decided to go neutral on the walls and then let time determine if we wanted to stay neutral or if we wanted to change something. 
And now all this has sort of grew into me and I'm ready for a change. 
I'm talking about wallpaper. 
Beautiful, warm and embracing wallpaper that seem to speak the language of the house. 
 
 
 
 
These are the ones I'm considering for one wall in my kitchen. 
They are all from William Morris and has been in the back of my mind ever since I visited his summerhouse outside London. 
Love love love all of them ( which does not really help) and think they will really contribute to that embracing feeling in my house.
 
 
There you can see which wall in the kitchen I'm talking about. 
 
Then we have the boys room...
 
 
Here im thinking one wall covered in dancing cranes from a Swedish designer, Emma von Brömssen.
Will go perfect with the wooden plank floor...
 
We also have a guest room. 
There im thinking of dressing one wall in another one from Morris...
 
 
This one or...
 
 
 
All three of them in a blue colour becsuse I think that room needs blue...
 
What all the wallpapers have in common is that despite the richness in pattern they still bring calmness, harmony and peace for your eyes.
They are timeless, age appropriate for the house and absolutely wonderful. 
 
The only question now is which one to choose...
Not direct a life changing decision but still one that gives me goosebumps of excitement. 
Yup, some need rollercoasters , I need wallpaper:)
 
Tjingeling
 
( wallpaper pictures from Pinterest)


Kommentarer
mamma

kan bli helmysigt, den gamla atmosfären från husets
begynnelse kommer fram medan den nya eran sitter i
utrustning. perfekt tror din gamla mor

Svar: Ja mamma tror det kan bli ljuvligt! Talar helt klart husets språk:) puss
Maria Lacik

2016-02-09 @ 10:01:51
Anna

Åh vad fint det skulle bli Maria, jag är också sugen på William Morris-tapeter, tycker de ger ett så ombonat intryck. Nu ses vi snart kära du, jag längtar! Kraaaam

Svar: Men eller hur?! Kommer börja med en fondvägg för att känna mig fram men jag är helt klart inte trött ännu på en några år gammal tanke. Det är ju ett bra tecken... Skynda er nu:). Kramelurer
Maria Lacik

2016-02-09 @ 20:03:23


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0