Salmon love

Todelooo!
 
I loooooooove salmon!
Smoked salmon, gravad salmon, poached salmon and oven baked salmon. 
Unfortunately my family has got a little bit tired of my salmon passion so I tend to eat it more when I'm on my own or at a restaurant. 
But this recipe I got from a beautiful friend ( thanks Kim I owe you) many years ago and it is still going strong:
 
 
 
You will need:
 
i box of cherry tomatoes 
I bag of green beans 
I chunk of Greek feta cheese
a big piece of salmon fillet ( no need to remove the skin)
 
olive oil
salt and whitepepper
garlic
 
Heat up the oven to about 400 degree F or 200 degree Celsius.
 
Cut the tomatoes in halves and drizzle some oil and mix in with 1-2 pressed garlic cloves.
 
 
Boil the beans and cut them also into smaller bits and follow the oil and garlic procedure as with the tomatoes!
 
 
Season the salmon with salt and a little pepper and place in the middle of a big roasting pan. 
Put the tomatoes on one side of the salmon and the beans on the other side and then sprinkle with crumbled feta cheese. 
 
 
 
Put in the middle of the oven for about 25-30 min depending on how big of a fish you have got.
And voila! 
A beautiful and healthy dish! 
I serve it with fresh pasta or gnocchis for the kids but it is definitely enough without too. 
 
 
Yummy yummy for my tummy!
 
Unfortunately I was too hungry so I forgot to take a picture after the baking:(
 
Enjoy!!!!
 
 


Kommentarer
rememberthiis.blogg.se

gott :d

2014-04-08 @ 18:10:45
URL: http://rememberthiis.blogg.se/


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0