New walk in closet!!!

Cuckoo!
 
I am now everyday surrounded by around 10 men working on our house in order to get it in good shape for Christmas. 
Six of them have been working on all our closets.
They have now come out from the closet too...:)
And oh My what I'm happy with that!!!
 
 
 
 
 
Within feng shui it is positive to work with hidden storage so the good energy will find its way ( to my husbands delight).
What also is important ,for the same reason, is to clear the clutter ( also here to my husbands delight). 
So the whole Sunday was spent in the closet cleaning out old things, things I don't like and things I have not used in loooong time. 
Im a big collector and have kept things from my teenage years!
From stone age as my kids used to say:)
Four black garbage bags later ( 3 of them will go to charity...) I felt relieved but at the same time sad. It was hard for me to get rid of things because I find excuses for everything I possess. 
I will use it working in the garden (!), I have good memories with it or I simply just like it although I will never again use it, are my favorite arguments.
 
 
 
 
 
So with the good energies in mind I forced myself to take action and this was even before I saw the result of the closet guys work. 
When I saw how it actually would look like I made peace with myself. 
Only the favorites can go in those beautiful cabinets!
The best thing is they will have sliding doors covering the hangings!
My shoes though will instead of living on the floor have a new place on those slanted shelves but without doors so that will of course be a challenge for me to keep that look tidy and neat. 
 
 
 
Ajax gets the other half of the closet in exactly the same way. 
Sliding doors in front of hangings and open shelves for "displays". 
Drawers have moved out in an island in the middle of the room and has actually propagated from eight to 16 drawers. 
 
To be honest I can't wait to fill those drawers, shelves and hangers with everything a woman need to look pretty!!!
 
With 10 guys working towards my happiness I can not complain a Wednesday like this! 
( they actually cleaned the closets and vacuumed and wiped the floor too so it is only for us to "move in" again)
 
todeloo
 


Kommentarer
mamma

Varför inte öppna en secondhandbutik, så tjänar du en slant och kan fylla på i nya closet. Tror inte jag sett så mycket kläder hos någon, har du verkligen använt dem alla. pusselipuss, hoppas inte du våndas alldeles för mycket när du sovrar.

Svar: Bra idé mamma! Jag har ju en del så att säga. Och ändå tycker jag att jag aldrig har nåt att sätta på mig ...
Maria Lacik

2014-12-04 @ 22:33:05


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0