Renovation updates...

Cuckoo!
 
It is weird but I always feel I need a holiday coming home from a vacation. 
Im tired, slow and lacking energy even though I have had a relaxing, recharging and energy filled experience.
I blame it on my age...
First half of the weekend therefor went in the sign of "doing nothing" , just a few million visits down to the washing machine, a long walk and then a horizontal position in the sofa:)
 
Second half was spent in the closet!
Preparing for this coming week...
 
While we were away things were happening here in the kitchen area.
 
 
Cabinets arrived!!!
Yay!
Cooking is coming cloooooser!
 
 
This man here will try to do his best to make sure the cabinets become a kitchen before Christmas but the way he told me made me understand that they are really not sure how that is going to happen...
 
 
 
 
A little sneak peek of what is going to be "the" kitchen!
My husband wanted a more traditional style while I wanted to go more modern so this kitchen will be a combination of both, a marriage of styles that will hopefully last:)
 
Seeing these cabinets every time I come down the stairs now are both painful and exciting. 
I want it to be finished already yesterday!!!
 
 
Well the last thing that is abandoning a human being is hope so I will keep my fingers crossed that my Christmas present will still be a Christmas gift and not something the Easter bunny will bring...
 
 
 
But it is not only in the kitchen things are happening!
In our family room the floor is done and is only waiting to be stained...
I can't wait to fill the room with Christmas, stars and candles, fill the sofa with comforting blankets and pillows and get the fireplace going...
 
For now though it's time to stop dreaming and get back to reality i.e washing machine and story telling.
Love this mix of dreams and reality! Makes such a good stew of life:))
 
tjingeling
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0