My last view of Rio

Okidoki!
Now I have almost covered my week in Rio at least the big things. 
One of the last things we did was to take a little train up to the statue of Jesus Christ overlooking Rio de Janeiro. 
 
 
Here seen from the behind but still a magical view. 
 
The statue is considered the largest Art Deco staty in the world and is 30 m tall ( not including the 8 m pedestal) and is about 28 m between his stretched arms. 
 
 
The view from the statue is stunning and I definitely got the feeling that the city was under protection from someone above...
 
 
 
This is by the way the lake I was biking around earlier that week...
 
 
Two happy look alikes or "wannabe". Whatever you prefer :)
 
The last day of excursions some of us decided to take a bike ride in the "jungle" beneath the Christ of redeemer. 
We biked for 45 km or 30 miles and it was a great ending of our trip. To bike in the nature with Rio almost underneath you filled me with respect and gratefullness ( but was also giving me a sore butt) to all the beauty this world offer. 
 
 
 
In my opinion this is so so beautiful!
 
 
On this very place where all happy bikers are posing ( I think my ear is trying to escape from helmet) a former emperor built this terrace and a big table made of stone where he would took his queen for dinner and just enjoy this:
 
 
You should eat with your eyes too it is said!!!
 
So bye bye Rio! Hope to see you again :)
 
 
To me you were a place where all the world came together in peace love and sunshine! 
 
Happy friday!!!!


Kommentarer
mamma

dessa underbara blå bilder. Ja, jag föll pladask för Rio och för dina fina bider. Tack, pusspuss M

Svar: Underbart var det verkligen. Har massa mer bilder att visa... Kramelur
Maria Lacik

2014-02-08 @ 10:47:51


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0