A sudden invitation!

Cuckoo!
 
Being a newcomer in a foreign country is not easy. 
Everything is new. 
House, cars, schools, routines and friends. 
Specially friends!
 
 
Not being able to express yourself the way you want or make jokes that make sense in English or even just quickly give someone the impression that you are of good "friendship quality" is sooooo difficult. 
It is so hard so I can not but being myself. 
I can't pretend I'm someone else even though I would like to be funnier, more charming, more sharp or more of something else that I'm missing:)
 
 
I can only be myself and hope that will be good enough!
And when a sudden lunch invite from a "new" friend from the US appears in my inbox here in Sweden my heart starts smiling!
To go and see friends from "over there" visiting here and have me in their thoughts then I realise that I'm probably good as I am:)
 
 
It was so nice to invite all of us so we all got "bubbles" in our legs and wings in our hearts:)
 
 
To feel included is a very powerful feeling. 
 
 
I'm sure my little princess  also knows what I'm talking about since she was not left alone a second. 
She had a little admirer following her everywhere and even repeating her name like a mantra:) 
So sweet!!!
 
 
Thanks my friend!
You really made my day!!!
 
Tjingeling


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0