Christmas dreams

Cuckoo!
 
It is beginning of November, Halloween is over and stores are suddenly filled with Christmas!
I can not help but feeling a little inspired especially since this passed weekend was so cold and nasty.
Started to dream about wrapping my summerhouse in a Christmas blanket...
 
 
I still think red and green are the most beautiful colours to me when it is Christmas although I sometimes dip into the White and metallic field. 
Those red and green colours go well with my thoughts of keeping it natural and simple in my swedish house. 
 
 
Fireplaces, sheepskin, faux fur blankets, hot chocolate and tonnes of candles...
Easy recipe for high cosy factor ...
 
 
Love this tree in a simple potato sac but yet so effective in spreading the spirit I'm requesting. 
So peaceful to my eyes. 
 
 
 
I love these houses that were built long time ago and have been carefully renovated to keep that special atmosphere one will only find in old buildings. 
They so easily transforms into every seasons highlights and style just by a change of colour or the adding of a christmastree or garden picked flowers. 
 
 
I would have loved to sink into that bathtub with a book and a cup of tea and stayed in till the skin would have crinkled and wrinkled ( actually don't need a bath for that) and started to fall of my bones:)
 
 
In this fairytale cottage they have really stayed true to the natural colours and I think it is so peaceful and so beautiful when the christmas decoration only is peeking out here and there without completely taking over. 
It fills my heart with a strong longing to Sweden and a strong desire to decorate my own swedish dream...
 
I believe you all can distinguish a need to escape from our renovation sight over here but that is where dreams come into the pictures...
Dreams only can definitely be good enough!!! ( and less expensive)
 
todeloo
 
( photos by Marie Delice Karlsson for Lantliv)
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0