Manhattan get away!

 
 
 
Cuckoo!
 
Its needless to tell how much impact a 24-hour visit to Manhattan has on me!
To be able to escape from the "daily routines" for a little while is the hight of luxury in a stay-home mom's life. 
No drop offs, no pick ups, and no peace making. 
Just a possibility to finish a sentence, a thought and a sleep. ( Bella still comes every night to our bed) 
But doing that in New York creates a little extra dimension in my heart. 
 
 
Already in the car my tummy was filled with butterflies looking at the skyline which was calling and welcoming us. 
Not knowing how the day would turn out was part of the excitement but also the fact I was going with a friend  
It is something special with sharing...
 
 
Our hotel was located in the middle of Time Square and we were lucky to get a room with a view. 
Pretty ok to me...
 
 
I never seem to get tired of Time square!
I love the buzz, the colours and the people crossing each other's life from all directions. 
It might be that I'm only visiting for a short time though, knowing that I can leave this behind,what other people might call stressful.
 
 
The rest of the day was stuffed with laughing, shopping, walking, selfies ( some of them were photo bombed) an Italian lunch and Soho. 
 
 
 
 
 
Towards the evening we had the pleasure to experience a "dry bar" where you just walk in, have your hair washed and then blow dried and styled the way you wish. 
 
 
The night was calling...
 
 
More taxi trips and city lights...
 
 
Love love love to sometimes be a part of this city!
 
 
At this time I suffered from a sore throat and a little fever but the day was almost ending so no complaints:)
I still got to enjoy the food and the atmosphere at Tao. 
 
 
And the city could not care less. 
It still continued to deliver but also decided to offer some swedish comfort: H&M 
So proud to see that sign lighting up the sky in this big Apple. 
 
 
This text was written on a wall in Soho and I can not but agree and embrace the context. 
To be able to experience a 24-hour Manhattan in full speed has been like a dream to me and I had to pinch myself in my arm just to make sure it was for real...
And to be able to share this with a friend was truly the double of joy!
 
 
Thank you my friend!
 
tjingeling
 
 
 


Kommentarer
mamma

Och så härligt för en gammal mamma att få dela en sådan rik på upplevelsedag med er. Jag njöt av allt.

Svar: Önskar verkligen du kunde vara med i "real life"! Puss
Maria Lacik

2014-10-20 @ 10:57:29


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0