Botanic garden...

Cuckoo!
 
Now and then I become a wallpaper "sucker"!
When my eye catches something with a pattern or some colours my brain feels attracted to I immedeately abandon my usual clean and sleek taste. 
I think I secretly feed a passion for the bold and life embracing because it probably matches my inner chaos, though it needs to be tamed in order for me to not go completely wild and crazy. 
But when I see ,like in this case beautiful floral prints, I allow my self to let some of that passion out and It feels so good in that very moment and I start thinking creatively. 
 
 
 
 
This new collection from the Danish designer Helene Blanche is inspired by the wild vegetation in the garden with buddy flowers and winding branches. 
I just loooove the way the pictures have been styled and they make me want to put wallpaper on every single wall in my summer house. ( i come to think of summer when I see them)
 
 
 
These two latter ones remind me of the prints from William Morris and his beautiful house in Oxfordshire in the UK and those memories are very positive...
To have a combination of Danish and English on a swedish wall feels very tempting:)
 
Anyhow it it is wonderful to see that despite the busy design the pictures still somehow pass on tranquillity. 
I wish that would go for a busy mind too...
 
I better lock that passion in again because now I feel like painting the kitchen ceiling in gold...
Blah blah blah
 
Time to go to bed!
tjingeling 
 
( pictures from Flugger)


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0