Friday!

Cuckoo!
 
Not much blogging this week, too much life came in between...
In this very moment though, I'm enjoying a peaceful meal alone in my soon-to-be finished kitchen!
It has been a couple of days with a lot of frustration, irritation, headaches and "sweet"dreaming but today is the first day I have not noticed any flying chocolate covered pretzels or sea salt caramels In front if my eyes...
No muscel weakness, no pounding in my head and my usual patience is on its way back. 
So I'm feeling goooood:)
 
 
 
 
 
 
And I feel goooood knowing that the countdown has started for my kitchen. 
We are almost there ( a very frustrating "almost" though), just a few things like lights, electricity, adjusting of shelves and top coating of the floor. 
In 10-12 days it will be done they say...
 
 
The landing area just in front of our back door also got a maker over and got this nice!
Black and white checks that goes beautifully with the nut brown wooden stairs and floor. 
 
 
Also the girls bathroom is finally soon done too!
A shower wall in clear glass, some lights, hooks and towel hanger and we can check that on our list :)
 
It seems that the world continues to spin despite me having a few obstacles to tackle and I'm so so grateful for that. It removes a heavy weight from my shoulders and a big lump of guilt from my mind. 
 
Today it is Friday and the weekend is going to be great!!!
I have only 49 days left on my challenge ( not that I'm counting 😜) and from now on it will just keep on rolling...
 
tjingeling


Kommentarer
Annika

Såå fint det blir!! Nästan där nu, vad skönt. Då blir det massa hemlagat igen. Duktig du är som härdar ut socker abstinensen. Själv gick jag med i nån FB grupp som hette sockerfritt januari. Men när jag hittade mina favoritgodisar, Dumle Gingerbread, (limited edition) till utförsäljning så nödgades jag trycka på knappen lämna fbgruppen😉 Kan ju kanske köra sockerfritt februari, det är ju bara 28 dagar.... Kram på er

Svar: Ja det är väl rätt inställning! Man ska aldrig ge upp och en kortare månad betyder några dagar mindre lidande:) Ärligt talat vet jag inte själv varför jag gör det här... Jag mår ju bara dåligt:(. Men har ju hört nånstans att socker inte ska vara bra...😜😘
Maria Lacik

2015-01-24 @ 09:28:56
mamma

Så fint det blir! Här kommer det att tillagas mycketgott och det ser redan ut som du tjuvstartat med något smaskigt på bänken. Hittar du inte tjejerna i fortsättningen så befinner de sig säkert i sitt nya badrum. Kan tänka de också längtar.

Svar: Ja nu verkar det faktiskt som om "slutet" är nära! Men nu är längtan efter att husera i köket nästan smärtsam... Puss
Maria Lacik

2015-01-24 @ 09:51:27


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

miacasaolitetill.blogg.se

Min väg från hus till hem och annat däremellan som gör livet vackrare

RSS 2.0